Testimonials

 

From Angies List:

Description Of Work: It really was a simple repair; a capacitor replacement and a couple of pounds of freon.

“Allen Mitchell is the consummate small business professional. I called and left a message; Billie, his assistant called me back within an hour and arranged an appointment. Allen called ahead to let me know that he would be 15 minutes late. I like that. He didn’t mind me watching him work and explained things as he went in layman’s terms. But more importantly, he explained that my High Efficiency A/C system was costing me money because the company that replaced it did not install a second cold-air return. Consequently, I’m not getting the most out of my HVAC system and it is costing me a lot in terms of electricity. His solution is not that complicated and I will be getting a quote from him soon. I highly recommend Mitchell Heating & Cooling. His work is excellent, his price is fair and he is easy to talk with.”

Albert Reynolds – 09/26/2011


Description Of Work: Perform routine service on the A/C unit and replace blower relay switch.

“The service agent, Richard, showed up exactly when we were told he would. He assessed the situation and gave us an estimate of what it would cost to fix the switch and to service the unit. He kept us informed of what he was doing throughout the process, taking the time to explain what replacing the part would do and giving other general information regarding our system.

He performed all of the repairs and service in just over an hour, then took some time at the end to talk to us about the overall functioning of the unit. He was extremely professional, outgoing, and knowledgeable. The best part was that his final cost came back a bit less than his initial estimate! We will definitely use Mitchell Heating & Air for any future HVAC needs.”

Alison Myers – 08/04/2011


Description Of Work: I had my 2 heating units serviced because we were beginning to smell something burning.

“I had my heating system serviced and inspected. I had skipped the yearly service to try and save money and since the units were fairly new I figured that it wasn’t really needed but I was wrong. On 1 unit a piece of insulation had delaminated on the inside of the unit and was smothering the blower for sometime. The insulation was charred and beginning to breakdown and was also restricting the airflow on the blower and making the blower work much harder to move air The technician pointed out what he found and remedied the problem at no extra charge. I will be calling soon to have my ac units serviced and I will be using Mitchell Heating and Cooling.”

Kevin Maldonado – 02/01/2011


Description Of Work: I had an emergency as it was 107 degrees and my air conditioning was not working. Alan the owner came out immediately to repair & did not charge an extra fee for the emergency.

“I have been using Mitchell Heating & Air for about 3 yrs. I found them on Angie’s list & cannot say enough wonderful things about them! They have become my heating and air company and now do my regular servicing. The staff and Billie & Alan owners, are the best & make you feel like part of the family. They always remember my name & the services they have provided for me. True professionals with the home town touch. I do recommend them to everyone!”

Cindy Karas – 10/07/2010


Description Of Work: My unit was making a loud noise and I was afraid that the unit would go out over the holiday weekend.

“The technician arrived promptly and diagnosed the problem. He reported that the part might be under warranty and would not accept payment until he was sure. He sent a bill later and gave me credit for the part that was indeed still under warranty. I would like to replace my unit in the near future and will definitely call this company first to get an estimate. Overall my experience was very positive.”

Lori Adams – 12/21/2009


Description Of Work: Mitchell Heating & Cooling Co checks the furnace, does the home repair and the repair work on my rental property. Last time, they serviced the furnace on my rental property

“They bill me per visit. I don’t have a service contract with them. I like them very much. They are a local company. Mr Mike Mitchell is the owner of the company. His wife handles the phone calls. They are very easy to deal with especially on my rental property. I call them up and they go out and do what needs to be done. They never have tried to up sell me anything. They send me a bill after the work is completed. It’s very convenient. Their price is competitive. I have been using them for the last 2 years. If there is any problem with the heating and air conditioning system at my rental property my tenants call them up directly. Mr. Mitchell gives me a call and informs me about the tenant’s request. When I agree to it they go out and complete the work.”

Jack Glover – 11/10/2009


Description Of Work: My air-conditioner stopped working when the temperature was 107 degrees! I called to see if someone could possibly service me that day. They came as soon as they could that day, analyzed the situation & repaired the unit & restored my air-conditioning just by adding some Freon. He checked all the filters (which needed replacing) and completed the job at a very reasonable price.

“He was clean, courteous & I asked him about signing a contract with them. I would DEFINITELY recommend!”

Cindy Karas


Description Of Work: I had to replace my gas pack AC unit, which had developed rusty holes in the heat exchanger, and Mitchell installed a Goodman 3-ton gas pack and 13 SEER AC unit. They also installed a plastic foundation pad and a hood to protect the area where the ductwork entered the crawlspace. They took care of all necessary permits and inspections. Mitchell’s quote was the lower of the two I received from local companies. I called them on a Tuesday and they came to do the install the next day.

“Mitchell was scheduled to do the install on the rainy Wednesday before Thanksgiving. Despite the horrible weather, swampy ground, and the long awkward carry from the parking lot to behind my townhouse, they got the unit installed for me by 4pm on Wednesday. They knew I had been without heat for 5 days, and were anxious to get it installed for me before the holiday. I can’t say enough about good things about this company. They were professional, worked quickly and efficiently, and were a pleasure to deal with. They’re a small family-owned company, and two of the Mitchell family were on-site for the install, along with two helpers. I still don’t know how they managed to carry the heavy unit through the muddy yard up the steep slope to the back of my townhouse. Although they’re based in Rolesville, it was not a problem for them to do the installation at my N Raleigh house (Spring Forest/Falls of Neuse area). I cannot recommend them highly enough.”

Review Photos:

testimonials-unit

Heather Sarik


 

From Linked-In:

Top qualities:Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“I would recommend Mitchell Heating and Cooling above any other company of its type in Central NC. Every time we have had a problem (heat of summer or bitter cold of winter), Allen and his staff are immediate in their response and are at our home within a few hours. The work is ALWAYS top shelf and the cost is more than fair. We have their phone number taped to our thermostat and would not consider contacting anyone else. The fact that it is a local, long term, family owned business just puts the icing on the cake.”

Melanie Ferlito – September 27, 2012


Top qualities:Great Results, Expert, High Integrity

“Truly cares about his customers. Is personable, on time and reasonably priced. Great Company.”

Judy Arnold – September 18, 2012


 

From Trane’s Customer Satisfaction Survey:

Mitchell Heating & Cooling maintains a 99% Customer Satisfaction Rating from our customers. Check it out for yourself at Trane.com or see below what our customers have been saying:


“Mitchell Heating and Cooling was the only contractor to perform load calculations prior to submitting bid…extremely professional and courteous throughout installation process. No pressure sales tactics, no up-sales, will work with you to find options to suit your needs.”

Customer GB on 9/29/2012


“They are very professional and did a great job.”

Customer PT on 9/20/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I absolutely made the decision because of the contractor, Mitchell Heating & Cooling. I got other estimates and their professionalism and detailed estimate far surpassed the competition. I have recommended them to many people”

Customer PWB on 9/4/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Mitchell HVAC had the credentials, professionalism, and skill to do the job. Charles Alvarez was a degreed Engineer and very qualified to do the estimate and completely understood my A/C needs.”

Customer SJS on 9/4/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Mitchell is the BEST!!!…… Couldn’t be better”

Customer JW on 8/23/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“A great job! Thanks”

Customer RAC on 7/26/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I have been very happy with Mitchell Heating & Cooling. The new system is working great.”

Customer SM on 7/26/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Allen and Charles were great to work with. Couldn’t ask for anything better.”

Customer MH on 7/19/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Mitchell Heating and Cooling did an outstanding job replacing my air conditioner and heating system. Allen and his team did all the work in an efficient and timely manner and kept me up to date with all facets of the process while they were performing the install. I would highly recommend Mitchell Heating & Cooling to family and friends.”

Customer GLS on 6/28/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“We would never use anyone other than Allen Mitchell for our heating or A/C needs. He and his staff were excellent in all regards.”

Customer RT on 6/7/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Allen Mitchell is heads above anyone else that I contacted. I trust him more than anyone else.”

Customer TW on 5/24/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Mitchell Heating & Cooling are an awesome outfit!”

Customer JWL on 4/30/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Great job by Allen Mitchell and the installers. Would recommend any day of the week.”

Customer MGP on 1/26/2012 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“Mitchell was awesome! Very professional and courteous. They were the only contractor that performed the full room by room load calculation. This extra effort by Mitchell identified some problem that the other contractors missed. I will definitely use them again.”

Customer JL and CL on 11/10/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“No complaints All were very courteous and efficient. Working Well.”

Customer BJV on 8/8/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I found Mitchell Heating & Cooling to be exceptional in service and product knowledge. Allen Mitchell is prompt and very responsive to calls. His customer service is outstanding. I would highly recommended him to anyone needing that type of service”

Customer DPM on 8/8/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I am in the construction and real estate industry and have worked with many contractors and Mitchell Heating & Cooling is by far the most professional, prompt and thorough. They have been my only HVAC contractor for both my personal home and all my investment properties for past 6 years. In addition, their knowledge of Trane’s products has been invaluable to my business.”

Customer DJS on 4/7/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I think that Mitchell Heating & Cooling did a great job and I was very happy. I enjoy my Trane for many years to come.”

Customer WTS on 2/5/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family


“I have been a homeowner for 5 years. I have had several contractors for a variety of different things at my house. These guys were the most friendly, knowledgeable, and professional folks we have dealt with. Excellent experience!!!”

Customer CAM on 2/5/2011 – “Definitely Would” Recommend to my Friends or Family